This fall the DeWitt Wallace Center is pleased to announce the Patterson Prize, funded anonymously in honor Eugene Patterson, recognizing an undergraduate student for their cumulative contributions to journalism over the course of their student career. The Patterson Prize provides for $1,000 to a single recipient.

Faculty, staff, alumni and current students can nominate students for the award, and students can also nominate themselves.

To learn more about the award, the criteria and the nomination process, please find details here.